Chertsey Town FC


The Club

Click Image for larger view.

Chertsey Town Football Club

an unincorporated club.


Chertsey Town FC  predominently play in:

Royal Blue and White striped shirts with white shorts and socks

Alternate kit is yellow shirt, shorts and socks.




Surrey Junior cup Winners 1897

Surrey Junior League Winners 1920

FA Challenge Vase Quarter Finalists 1985 & 1992

Surrey Senior League winners 1959, 1961, 1962

Surrey Senior League Challenge Cup Winners 1961,1962

Spartan League Runners Up 1975

Spartan League Cup Runners Up 1975

Combined Counties League Runners Up 1986, 2010, 2011

Combined Counties League Cup Winners 1986

Surrey Senior Cup Finalists 1986

Isthmian League Division Three Runners Up 1992

Isthmian League Cup Winners and Charity Cup Winners1994

Carlesberg Trophy Winners 1994

Isthmian League Division Two Runners Up 1994

Southern Combination Cup Winners 1998/99

Errea Southwest Challenge Cup Semi Finalists 2008

Combined Counties League - Premier Division Champions 2018/2019

The Buildbase FA Vase - Winners 2018/2019





Hon President - Chris Norman

Hon Chairman - Steve Powers and Mark Turner

Hon Vice Chairmen - Tony Hyman

Hon Secretary - Chris Gay

Hon Treasurer - Dave Rayner

Hon Match Secretary - Sue Powers


Hon Committee - Simon Harris, Andy Pearson, Sue Powers, Shriley Hyman, Ted Jaffrey, Yvonne Rockhey, Rachel Rockhey,

Mark Turner, Ryan Allen, Dave Rayner, Sam Harris, Andy Kimble, Steve Vassell, Henry Naya


Hon. Life Members - Mrs B. Shepherd, A Lees, Mrs E. Jackson,

A Gibbon, S. Ramayon, Mrs J. Lewis, J. Waghorn, C.E. Gay JP, C.R. Mason, J. Searle, C. Norman, D. Rayner,

Mr S Powers, A. Pearson, Mr S. Harris, J Rockhey, A Hyman, R.Rockhey, Y. Rockhey, T Thompson


Patronage (Team and Stadium) Dave Rayner



Team Manager - Kevin Maclaren

Coach - Steve Hawkins

Physio - Gary Anderson and Harry Driscoll


Under 18's Manager - Josh Henry

Assistant Manager - Henry Nayer

Secretary & Welfare Officer - John waghorn



Principle Sponsor - Longman's Sweet Shop


                 Clubhouse Bookings -Sue Powers


Web sites -,



Founded: 1890

Nick name: The Curfews

Ground: Alwyn's Lane, Chertsey

Capacity: 3000

Seats: 240

Covered Standing: 520

Record Attendance: 2150  Vs. Aldershot  - December 2003

League: The Isthmian League - South Central Division

Affiliation: Surrey FA

Previous League: Combined Counties League - Premier Division

Back to Welcome page